Long Time Gone

Book 16.5 of the Rough Riders Series

The right love is worth the wait…

Calvin McKay can’t understand his twin brother’s rush toward the altar–until he lays eyes on the bride’s younger sister. But she’s far too innocent for him to pursue…and yet something about that little blonde tornado gets his blood pumping and his heart all twisted up.

Kimi West is used to boys chasing after by her, but Cal McKay is a man–all man–and his hot kisses are like nothing she’s ever experienced. But he’s a rancher, tied to the land, and she can’t wait for the day she can escape from Wyoming and see the world.

After a tragedy sends Kimi running from her family, Cal gives Kimi a place to stay–and oh so many tantalizing reasons to stay–while she sorts out her plans. Now she’ll have to decide whether the adventure she wants is in a new frontier or right there by Cal’s side.

Please note: Long Time Gone is a NOVELLA, a slice of life in the Rough Riders world rather than the whole pie.

BONUS! At the end of this novella you’ll find an exclusive excerpt of Unbreak My Heart, the long-awaited love story that reunites Sierra Daniels McKay and Boone West from Gone Country

Praise for Long Time Gone »

  • Lorelei James is one of the best in the business when it comes to characters makin’ love, and even in this shorter book, she makes sure the reader is left sizzlin’ and smokin’ hot. You have no doubt when all is said and done that these two love each other to no end and it’s definitely a love that was worth waiting for.

    The Good, The Bad, and The Unread

  • For long time lovers of the series (like me!), this is a must read.  Everything you love from Ms. James is here, and I can’t help but want to gobble up anything new about the McKays to fit in my puzzle.  For new fans?  It may just be a glimpse into the big McKay world that you MUST get into.  This might just be the best western erotic series out there.  So do yourself a favor and pick it up right away.

    Under the Covers Book Blog

(June 13, 2015)
170 pages
ISBN: 978-1941869000

Series Reading Order

All Books in This Series

Subscribe to the Newsletter

Keep In Touch!